It has been several months since I posted anything up. I spent 6 months helping to lead the local campaign to Leave the EU, and ever since then I have tried to catch up with everything else in my life! I made this book for Lia, my grand daughter and it was fun to make. Unfortunately I used an Indie yarn and when I washed the book prior to giving it to Lia the green I had used for the snail shell ran! I was somewhat amazed by this, I can’t remember the last time that happened. What was interesting is that not all the yarns too up the colour, only the peach coloured one. I tried dye remover, no change whatever. In the end the only solution was to unpick the book, re knit a couple of pages and sew it back up again. This was rather frustrating! The pattern is from ‘Cutest Ever Baby Toys’, by Val Pierce . Has a lot of lovely patterns in there.

 

