I have always wanted to make stained glass, but it is not a cheap hobby. I eventually treated myself to a one day introductory workshop and this is the ( obviously) amateurish result. My sun was a little uncircular, but everyone else only tried straight lines, which are obviously easier. I went to http://www.abinger-stained-glass.co.uk/
The day cost £160, not cheap but there are only four people and I learned quite a lot. I really wanted to learn how to cut glass, so I can also use them in mosaics. My budget does not extend to buying all the equipment at the moment. I will buy some over the next few months. I also got some free offcuts, which I have used to mosaic a mirror. Will post up a pic of that later.

Its lovely learning different crafts. I love stained glass, its beautiful.

