I have since cleaned this and regrouted it!!! Poor quality pic because I cant find my tablet to took it with my phone, which didnt like the glare...
I have since cleaned this and regrouted it!!! Poor quality pic because I cant find my tablet to took it with my phone, which didnt like the glare…

Remember I did a half penny stepping stone and recently put it in the ground? I went outside and noticed some of the edge tessera were missing. ”Odd”, thinks I, “must have got knocked off when it was put in, perhaps they were not attached well enough.” Looked to the tiles, couldn’t find them. Grouted in some more, go back a day later, more missing and so on. I then noticed the sand around the tile being disturbed. It took a while to twig but the bloody birds are pinching them! I keep replacing them and more disappear! Memo to myself “Next time don’t put the tiles up to the edge!” Some Jay or Magpie is having a lovely time improving their home decor at my expense!

